Announcing The Wyrd Lands

This site is the new home of writing about The Wyrd Lands.

The Wyrd Lands is a setting. Whenever my imagination wanders in search of adventures, monsters and humanity, it winds away among the forests and bogs of The Wyrd Lands.

The Wyrd Lands is a game or rather it is the tool for people to produce their own corners of this world and play within it however they see fit. It is random generators and descriptive tables of the cultures and land. It is individual adventures, stories and characters to populate your own stories and play.

This site is going to capture my on-going work with developing tales, legends and art of this world and ways to play within it. I hope you’ll keep track of what I am up to in order to get more from this strange world.

What is coming next?

FEUD has just funded. This stand-alone system-neutral RPG adventure was created using the tools of The Wyrd Lands RPG. This system is in some respects completed” but is not yet released in full.

I am going to be working on releasing more of this system here and on my itch.io page. I will be starting by introducing the GM role for the game, that of The Wyrd itself.

I have also begun working on the next adventure. It’s working title is She, The Peacock; It, the Empress’. This will tell the tale of one of the most important figures in all the Wyrd-Lands, the slave-girl become Empress, wand-bearer and invader. The Peacock’s story is the story of the beginning of the end of The Wyrd Lands.

I am also beginning to seriously re-write a novel set in this land. I wrote this first about 8 years ago but before I had the will to try and publish and share my writing. I now, finally, do and I am beginning to re-approach this tale. A tale of a wizard who returns with a new apprentice to The Wyrd Lands as it is taking its painful, breaths.


Please follow me on my socials to keep adventuring in this strange and dangerous land.

Twitter: @TheWyrdLands Itch: thewyrd.itch.io TikTok: @TheWyrdLands Email:



Date
9 October 2023